top of page

Parish Cornerstones

Our parish values each of its member.  In doing so, we nominate those parishioners we feel walk with Jesus and set the example for all of us to follow by sharing their time and talents.  They are our parishes treasures. Then each year the Pastoral Council reviews the nominations submitted online at anytime or by a note in the parish collections during the “Cornerstone Award Nomination Campaign” in March as designated in the bulletin and selects one member from each parish to be the annual recipient of the “CORNERSTONE AWARD“.

Guidelines for Nomination:

  1. The note for nomination must contain the parishioners name and parish.  You must also write a statement as to the reason/s you are nominating the parishioner.

  2. Put the note in an envelope labeled “Cornerstone Award”

  3. Drop the envelope in the Sunday Collection during the “Cornerstone Award Nomination Campaign” month which will be announced in the bulletin.

  4. You may submit a nomination at any time during the year by completing the “Cornerstone Award Nomination Form”, in the forms menu of the Home tab, it will be submitted to the Pastoral Council Secretary to hold until the annual Pastoral Council review.

  5. A parishioner can only receive the award once in a lifetime.

Thanks for submitting!




2024       Nominations open!

2023       Julie Spittel                                                              Betty & Edgar Bauer                                                    Jim & Mary Jaster           

2022       Gary & Mary Ann Freund                                     Greg & Debbie Krapfl                                                  Mike Bodden

2021       Marge Cramer                                                        Patti Weinberger                                                         Mark & Annette Walcheske

2020       Pandemic Year                                                       Pandemic Year                                                             Pandemic Year

2019       Lori Strook                                                              Leo & Roseann Schraufnagel                                    Eileen Lifke

2018       Louise Feucht                                                         Building Our Future Committee                               St. Theresa Renovation Committee

2017       Joan Brown                                                             Ray & Joann Collien                                                     Karen Scheberl

2016       Mike & Diane Vollmer                                           Ron & Judy Rose                                                          Gerald & Rosemary Adelmeyer

2015       Joe & Ann Vogel                                                     John Oechsner                                                             Ken & Laverne Schoebel

2014       Jeff Andes                                                               Roger & Mary Wondra                                                Joe & Hentrietta Schnitzler

2013       Dave & Jackie Van Krey                                        Sue Weinberger 

2012       Tom & Sheila Weymier                                        Marie Schraufnagel 

2011        Janine Andes                                                        Mary T Wondra 

2010       Susan Tighe                                                           James Bauer 

2009       Debra Helmbrecht                                               Stan Waas & family 

2008       Anita Clark                                                            Gene & Mary Hoffman 

2007       Theresa Drake                                                      Ken & Alice Bauer 

2006       Jim & Pat Goham                                                 Garry & Ruth Gassner 

2005       Gayle Bosch                                                          Joanne Nitschke 

2004       James Becker                                                       Norbert Weinberger 

2003       Phil & Marie Luce                                                Francis Schraufnagel 

2002       Joseph & Delores Weinberger                           Leonard Schraufnagel 

2001       Lillian Wondra  

2000       Don Bauer  

1999       Mary Schellpfeffer  

1998       Richard & Ann Guse  

1997       Ed Bosch  

1996       Joseph Bonner  

1995       Armella Bruni  

1994       Anna Hussli

bottom of page